300th Post – Reader Appreciation Giveaway

This giveaway is sponsored by me, I thought it would be fun to celebrate my 300th blog post by choosing some of my favorite things to share.  The best part is that I don’t just have one set of what is pictured, I have put together two!  One for the winner to keep and one for them to choose to give to someone else (or have me ship to someone else).

IMG_20150308_112659972_HDR

What’s included in each package?

  1. 1 Tops Docket Gold Notepad – I adore these for list making
  2. 1 Smareco Notebook – you can use an app with it but the paper it uses is lovely and has an almost French-style horizontal rule to help with penmanship
  3. 1 IKEA chocolate/candy mold – Las Vegas is getting an IKEA in the near future but I do pop over to the one in Arizona when we are over there
  4. 2 bags of Enjoy Life Dark Chocolate Morsels – top 8, sesame, and oat free, among other things
  5. 2 jars of No Sugar Added SunButter – be aware they do roast the seeds on shared equipment with Soy
  6. 1 Bicycle charm – just a shout out to bikes
  7. 1 square of Vintage Sandylion Fuzzy Stickers – I’ve been collecting fuzzy stickers since 3rd grade, these are little forest animals (awww. . .)
  8. 1 Pentel Ener-gel Pen – I personally prefer super duper fine point pens (think .38mm tips) but most people don’t so I chose a nice smooth gel pen with a slightly larger nib
  9. 1 pack of 3 Eccolo notebooks
  10. 2 Lego black curved plates – when you put them together they make a heart, great for homemade friendship necklaces
IMG_20150308_114658
Thank you for reading these 4+ years!

To enter, just leave one comment and let me know what posts you like to see here (reviews? recipes? advocacy?) or just tell me who you’d choose to have me ship the second set of goodies out to.

Also, because I’m running this giveaway, it is open not only to US residents but internationally (except where it may be prohibited, I’m not going to be able to sit down and check every jurisdiction so the honor system applies).  The cut off for comments as entries is  March 15, 2015 at 12PM Pacific Standard Time.  One entry per person, please.  I’ll assign numbers to each entry in the order of their comment submission and use a random number generator to pick the winner.  They’ll be contacted via the email they provided and if they don’t respond within 48 hours I’ll pick a new winner with the same time rule.  The winner gets to pick another person to receive the same package.

3/15/15 – The giveaway has ended, the random number generator picked comment 9 and I’m awaiting a reply within 48 hours from the winner.

30 thoughts on “300th Post – Reader Appreciation Giveaway

    1. Thank you, Andrea! There are some fantastic dessert cookbooks out there by Colette Martin and Cybele Pascal so I usually just follow in their footsteps. I’ll keep something dessert-ey in mind for the future, though!

      Like

  1. Ooh I do love a giveaway! Lego and chocolate? How could I not? I really like reading new free from recipes.

    Like

  2. I would like to see more easy fast and cheap recipes. Some of the recipes that I see on blogs are great but they cost a fortune to purchase all of the ingredients.

    Like

  3. Love this! All the giveaways I’ve seen are not creative like this! Plus, ELF chocate and Legos and a bike charm? Seriously a really cool combo! You really take a different angle not only in this giveaway but in every post on here and I always enjoy reading 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you and congrats on winning the giveaway! Your packages are going out in today’s mail! I have been off of my running game for a while now but I need to get back to it!

      Like

  4. I would love to win this fun giveaway!! I’m always interested in new recipes…easy, quick, but tasty because I’m a busy mom!

    Like

  5. I would have the second package sent to a local school district, to aid in alternatives and awareness in hope showing how much education is available and how very possible school safety is.

    Like

  6. This is a great way to celebrate your blog! Looking forward to getting my package (thinking positive, here!).

    Like

  7. I love your blog, Homa! The advocacy and close to home posts are my favorite!

    For the second person-I would love to send it to your friend who I met at FAB and who’s from Vegas. Her name is slipping me right now! (Sorry)!

    Like

Comments are closed.