Review Roundup!

It has been a while since I shared some links to reviews over at Vegbooks.org and with a few days left to vote for the site on the Circle of Moms Top 25 Vegan & Vegetarian Mom Blogs of 2012 I thought it was a good time to do so.  No logging in required, just click through, scroll to the 20s (where they were hovering at my last check) and click the thumbs up.  For those of you new to Vegbooks, you’ll find book and movie reviews with a mind toward animal friendly and earth conscious themes.  I know I like to read books to my kids with positive messages and the site has steered me to many a great library reserve.

My blog is also on the Vegan & Vegetarian Mom voting list (you can vote for as many blogs as you want once a day until the 14th) but I really hope people vote for Vegbooks because the resource is so wonderful and captures that intersection of parenting and being a vegetarian or vegan parent perfectly.  Circle of Moms has six million members, wouldn’t it be great if a volunteer-contributed site was among the 25 presented to those readers via this list?

At any rate, here are some of my latest reviews. . .

Jo MacDonald Had a Garden – a re-telling of the familiar “Old MacDonald Had a Farm” song but with a little girl and her garden

How to Take Your Gradmother to the Museum – a little girl who loves science and nature introduces her grandmothers to the natural history museum

Naamah and the Ark at Night – Noah’s wife in the familiar flood story tends and sings to animals as they go to sleep

Billie the Unicorn – set in a world where unicorns make plants and flowers grow

All Kinds of Kisses – animal parents kiss their babies, by the author of “Have You Seen My Duckling?”

Does a Kangaroo Have a Mother, Too? – one of Kohl’s latest $5 deals, a great book by Eric Carle

You can see my other reviews for the site here: http://vegbooks.org/index.php/tag/homa-woodrum/

2 thoughts on “Review Roundup!

    1. You’re welcome! I love finding new reads, too, and E gets excited for library hauls – she’ll delay dinner when her daddy brings a new bunch home. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.