Ethel M Chocolates 18th Annual Cactus Garden Lights

We’ve been a few years now and you can’t beat this for a winter activity in Las Vegas.  It is free and the lights are beautiful.  I have yet to see the garden during the day time, it is on my to-do list for spring though.  We did also go to the Springs Preserve Holiday Spectacular this year as I had won free tickets on Twitter but the lights at the Preserve were nothing like at the Ethel M Chocolates Cactus Garden.

There’s also a factory tour and a shop where they sell chocolates (Ethel M is one of the “M”s in “M&M”s) but food allergy families will want to steer clear of that detour.  You just walk from the parking lot to the garden.  They have pictures with Santa as well if you are interested in that sort of thing.  We go a little before 5pm on a weekday and have never had trouble with parking, it does get busier as the night goes on though.  The gardens are becoming a family tradition for us, seeing them each year never gets old.  I especially loved that this year R was not prone to fits of crying in the car.  He was really great the whole time.  So appreciative of that aspect of babies growing into toddlers.

I suppose this makes for an odd New Year post but I have found, upon reflection, that my most loved moments this year were out of doors.  Swimming in the ocean with my husband, playing in the snow with my family, or just playing out in our yard on long summer evenings.  Here’s to even more being together and being outside in 2012.  Happy New Year!

One thought on “Ethel M Chocolates 18th Annual Cactus Garden Lights

Comments are closed.