Neon in September

The sage are in bloom all over town, our yard included!

And I couldn’t resist the bright blue (they almost look neon to me) of these flowers from the front yard, even the lilacs started blooming again for some reason.

We also finally have a contender pumpkin for Halloween (or Thanksgiving, I am giving it a flexible deadline).  I had to do the pollination myself, I should have tried that idea sooner but it has already been a great learning opportunity for E.  I told her some people theorize that talking to plants can actually be a good thing so she always say “grow bigger and bigger pummie!” when she waters it.

2 thoughts on “Neon in September

  1. Awww, I love “grow bigger and bigger pummie!” That’s adorable, and I love that you’ve given your “pummie” a flexible deadline, what a great approach. 🙂

    Like

    1. We went to a pumpkin patch today and the kids really liked it, they wanted ones they could carry so our homegrown one need not get too big. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.