Reusable Tissue Box Toy

Does your baby love to pull tissues out of boxes?  I got this idea from Elizabeth in the comments to my post about giving gifts.  I was thinking I’d give R a tissue box and she suggested a craft where you use cloth squares cut with pinking shears (so they won’t fray) and putting them in a tissue box.  I decided to put them in an old wipes box, you have to fold each square of cloth into one another so each one pulls the one behind it out.  I used another friend’s pinking shears because they were pricey just for this one project and a flannel fat quarter of cloth my mother in law had purchased.  In the picture E is showing off how the box works.  R really has enjoyed it, as has E.

(Shared at No Time for Flashcards’ Link and Learn, click through for other great activities for kids!)

9 Comments

  1. Pingback: » Parenting Hacks to Keep You Sane

Leave a Reply

