Predictive Browser ABCs in Google Chrome

Inspired by Not Martha’s recent post where she typed a letter in her browser’s address bar and then copied down the choice it suggested just by that letter, here are the ABCs of websites I have in my browser (Google Chrome).  It is kind of fun to see what you end up with!

A – amazon.com - an obvious vice of mine
B – bit.ly - this shortens URLs so you don’t waste character counts in twitter
C – cybelepascal.com – even though this is in my feed reader I go on the main site a lot to look for favorite recipes
D – dop.nv.gov – state of Nevada department of personnel
E – ebay.com – we’ve been selling a lot lately, yay!
F – facebook.com – a lot of distant (geographically) relatives are on here
G – gmail.com – my e-mail
H – hulu.com – we keep up with one or two shows
I – ilsweb.lvccld.org – the local library
J – jetpens.com – mmmm. . .pens!
K – kohls.com – I have never bought from the site but I check what they have sometimes before going in the store
L – lvccld.org – the library again
M – meetup.com – a neat way to be active in your community
N – nevadajudiciary.us – Nevada Supreme Court
P – paypal.com – tied to ebay of course
Q – qvc.com – was looking at something a while ago I guess, my mom loves QVC
R – rewards.communispace.com – a discussion board of sorts
S – signin.ebay.com – ebay again
T – twitter.com – I love twitter, I always thought it was dumb until I actually signed up and now I get it
U – usps.com – for shipping aforementioned ebay items
V – verizon.com – our new phone company
W – wholefoods.com – source of (almost) all things allergen free
X – xe.com/ucc – the universal currency converter, have used this forever
Y- youtube.com – I post things here sometimes
Z – zillow.com –  not accurate but interesting place to check house prices/values
What are your ABCs?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

